Kindergarten T1W12 Homework Packet - Click here
Grade 1 T1W12 Homework Packet - Click here
Grade 2 T1W12 Homework Packet - Click here
Grade 3 T1W12 Homework Packet - Click here
Grade 4 T1W12 Homework Packet - Click here

E-Mail your child's homeroom teacher. 

The Weekly Scoop for the Week of 11/18--11/22
Click here

Click on the teacher's name to send an e-mail. 

Most Ascend e-mail addresses are the staff member's first name and last name at ascendlearning.org [for example anastasia.michals@ascendlearning.org].

Click on the teacher's name to send an e-mail. 

Most Ascend e-mail addresses are the staff member's first name and last name at ascendlearning.org [for example anastasia.michals@ascendlearning.org].

Click on the teacher's name to send an e-mail. 

Most Ascend e-mail addresses are the staff member's first name and last name at ascendlearning.org [for example anastasia.michals@ascendlearning.org].

Academic resources

Family handbook

Ascend Lower School Family Handbook 2019-2020

Additional resources

New York State Common Core aligned curriculum resources and information for parents and families.

Free, online educational resource, including over 100,000 practice problems, and over 6,000 micro  lectures via video tutorials stored on YouTube teaching mathematics, history, physics, chemistry, biology, American civics, art history, economics, and computer science.

Plan for college!

Saving for college now can give your child a head start on the path to future success. Consider starting a 529 plan.

Tutoring programs


List of tutoring programs available in our community. (The list is provided for informational purposes only; Ascend does not endorse any organizations.)

General resources

Apply for an idNYC card! It can be used as a library card, to open a bank account, to enter all ciity buildings, such as schools, and to access city services. The ID card comes with additional benefits including free membership to 40 cultural institutions and discounts on movie tickets, sporting events, health and fitness clubs and much more.

Visit the Brooklyn Public Library site for children with book recommendations, events, and more.

Additional Staff Contacts

 

Main Office - Operations

 

Director of Operations

Mrs. Ann Desir

ann.jankie@ascendlearning.org

Operations Manager

Ms. Tenille Faria

tenille.faria@ascendlearning.org

Academic Operations Associate

Mr. Toby Wu

xinghua.wu@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate

Ms. Ilana Morris

ilana.morris@ascendlearning.org

School Nurse

Ms. Janet Lang

janet.lang@ascendlearning.org

Security Guard

Mr. Christopher Lopez

christopher.lopez@ascendlearning.org

 

Security Guard

Mr. Shaquille Staine

shaquille.staine@ascendlearning.org

Student Services Team

 

Student Services Coordinator

Ms. Christine Jacob

christine.jacob@ascendlearning.org

 

Social Worker

Ms. Allison McKenna

allison.mckenna@ascendlearning.org

 

School Counselor

Ms. Amanda Michel

amanda.bazilemichel@ascendlearning.org

 

School Counselor

Ms. Maya McKenzie

maya.mckenzie@ascendlearning.org

Intervention Teacher

Ms. Marchelle Melchiot

marchelle.melchiot@ascendlearning.org

Intervention Teacher

Ms. Gabrielle Fontane

gabrielle.fontane@ascendlearning.org

Click on the teacher's name to send an e-mail. 

Most Ascend e-mail addresses are the staff member's first name and last name at ascendlearning.org [for example anastasia.michals@ascendlearning.org].

Click on the teacher's name to send an e-mail. 

Most Ascend e-mail addresses are the staff member's first name and last name at ascendlearning.org [for example anastasia.michals@ascendlearning.org].

Dance - Ms. Alexandria Meyers - alexandria.meyers@ascendlearning.org

Capoeira - Mr. Allisson Silveira - allisson.silveira@ascendlearning.org

Capoeira - Mr. Paulo DaSilva - paulo.dasilva@ascendlearning.org

Music - Ms. Lauren McGinley - lauren.mcginley@ascendlearning.org

Spanish [K-1] - Ms. Maria Rodriguez - maria.rodriguez@ascendlearning.org

Spanish [2-4] - Ms. Wuendy Alvarez - wuendy.alvarez@ascendlearning.org

Chess [3-4] - Mr. Durand Jones - durand.jones@ascendlearning.org

Art - Ms. Yaritza Rigby - yaritza.rigby@ascendlearning.org

Maxine Knight - Kindergarten & Grade 1 - maxine.knight@ascendlearning.org

MaryEllen Musacchia - Grade 1 & Grade 2 - maryellen.musacchia@ascendlearning.org

Sandra Park - Grade 3 - sandra.park@ascendlearning.org

Ebonie Penado - Grade 4 - ebonie.penado@ascendlearning.org

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle